Colorado, Nevada join Western States Pact

The states have agreed to four goals as they work to reopen their economies in the future.

Posted: Apr 27, 2020 4:32 PM

SALEM, Ore. – The so-called Western States Pact is expanding.

Gov. Kate Brown announced Colorado and Nevada are teaming up with Oregon, Washington State and California.

The pact means each state agrees to four goals in reopening their economies.

First, they need to protect vulnerable at-risk populations from coronavirus. This includes nursing homes and long-term care facilities.

The states must also agree to ensuring care for coronavirus patients, which requires adequate hospital capacity and sufficient personal protective equipment.

Thirdly, states must mitigate the non-direct coronavirus health impacts, particularly on disadvantaged communities.

Lastly, states must develop a system for testing, tracking and isolating.

Partly Cloudy
76° wxIcon
Hi: 75° Lo: 63°
Feels Like: 76°
77° wxIcon
Hi: 74° Lo: 60°
Feels Like: 79°
78° wxIcon
Hi: 77° Lo: 60°
Feels Like: 78°
North Bend
Partly Cloudy
65° wxIcon
Hi: 65° Lo: 55°
Feels Like: 65°
KEZI Radar
KEZI Temperatures
KEZI Planner


Community Events