BREAKING NEWS WATCH LIVE: Inauguration of Joe Biden Full Story

'Sabrina' reboot looks chilling

It's "Sabrina the Teenage Witch" like you've never seen her before.Netflix has released the first ima...

Posted: Aug 14, 2018 11:15 AM
Updated: Aug 14, 2018 11:15 AM

It's "Sabrina the Teenage Witch" like you've never seen her before.

Netflix has released the first images from the upcoming "The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina" and the series looks downright terrifying.

Kiernan Shipka stars in the coming-of-age story as Sabrina Spellman. "Riverdale" creator Roberto Aguirre Sacasa will helm the show, based on the Archie Comics book series that first appeared in 1962.

You can forget about the bubbly ABC sitcom that starred Melissa Joan Hart in the mid '90s because this is going to be dark, folks.

Netflix's description of the show reads, "Tonally in the vein of 'Rosemary's Baby' and 'The Exorcist,' this adaptation finds Sabrina wrestling to reconcile her dual nature -- half-witch, half-mortal -- while standing against the evil forces that threaten her, her family, and the daylight world humans inhabit."

Does this mean there's no talking cat?

The show premieres October 26.

Oregon Coronavirus Cases

Data is updated nightly.

Cases: 133851

Reported Deaths: 1803
CountyCasesDeaths
Multnomah28467459
Washington18734171
Marion16247239
Clackamas11698138
Lane8353109
Jackson693085
Umatilla679368
Deschutes499936
Yamhill319045
Malheur313552
Linn311646
Polk245540
Klamath242838
Josephine174333
Benton170514
Jefferson170525
Douglas168743
Union111416
Wasco108123
Columbia104918
Lincoln99617
Hood River95421
Coos93815
Morrow93810
Clatsop6865
Crook62110
Baker5685
Tillamook3652
Curry3245
Lake2305
Grant2131
Harney1754
Wallowa963
Gilliam511
Sherman470
Wheeler201
Unassigned00
Eugene
Cloudy
31° wxIcon
Hi: 49° Lo: 28°
Feels Like: 31°
Corvallis
Partly Cloudy
28° wxIcon
Hi: 46° Lo: 28°
Feels Like: 28°
Roseburg
Cloudy
31° wxIcon
Hi: 53° Lo: 30°
Feels Like: 31°
North Bend
Partly Cloudy
35° wxIcon
Hi: 54° Lo: 35°
Feels Like: 35°
KEZI Radar
KEZI Temperatures
KEZI Planner

LATEST FORECAST

Community Events