'Sabrina' reboot looks chilling

It's "Sabrina the Teenage Witch" like you've never seen her before.Netflix has released the first ima...

Posted: Aug. 14, 2018 11:15 AM
Updated: Aug. 14, 2018 11:15 AM

It's "Sabrina the Teenage Witch" like you've never seen her before.

Netflix has released the first images from the upcoming "The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina" and the series looks downright terrifying.

Kiernan Shipka stars in the coming-of-age story as Sabrina Spellman. "Riverdale" creator Roberto Aguirre Sacasa will helm the show, based on the Archie Comics book series that first appeared in 1962.

You can forget about the bubbly ABC sitcom that starred Melissa Joan Hart in the mid '90s because this is going to be dark, folks.

Netflix's description of the show reads, "Tonally in the vein of 'Rosemary's Baby' and 'The Exorcist,' this adaptation finds Sabrina wrestling to reconcile her dual nature -- half-witch, half-mortal -- while standing against the evil forces that threaten her, her family, and the daylight world humans inhabit."

Does this mean there's no talking cat?

The show premieres October 26.

Article Comments

Eugene
Overcast
64° wxIcon
Hi: 62° Lo: 46°
Feels Like: 64°
Corvallis
Overcast
61° wxIcon
Hi: 61° Lo: 47°
Feels Like: 61°
Roseburg
Overcast
65° wxIcon
Hi: 65° Lo: 48°
Feels Like: 65°
North Bend
Overcast
55° wxIcon
Hi: 58° Lo: 48°
Feels Like: 55°
KEZI Radar
KEZI Temperatures
KEZI Planner

LATEST FORECAST

Community Events

 

  

  

  Enter Contests