'Sabrina' reboot looks chilling

It's "Sabrina the Teenage Witch" like you've never seen her before.Netflix has released the first ima...

Posted: Aug 14, 2018 11:15 AM
Updated: Aug 14, 2018 11:15 AM

It's "Sabrina the Teenage Witch" like you've never seen her before.

Netflix has released the first images from the upcoming "The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina" and the series looks downright terrifying.

Kiernan Shipka stars in the coming-of-age story as Sabrina Spellman. "Riverdale" creator Roberto Aguirre Sacasa will helm the show, based on the Archie Comics book series that first appeared in 1962.

You can forget about the bubbly ABC sitcom that starred Melissa Joan Hart in the mid '90s because this is going to be dark, folks.

Netflix's description of the show reads, "Tonally in the vein of 'Rosemary's Baby' and 'The Exorcist,' this adaptation finds Sabrina wrestling to reconcile her dual nature -- half-witch, half-mortal -- while standing against the evil forces that threaten her, her family, and the daylight world humans inhabit."

Does this mean there's no talking cat?

The show premieres October 26.

Oregon Coronavirus Cases

Data is updated nightly.

Confirmed Cases: 4038

Reported Deaths: 148
CountyConfirmedDeaths
Multnomah109358
Marion92025
Washington70317
Clackamas30010
Deschutes1200
Linn1159
Umatilla1123
Polk9810
Lane672
Yamhill677
Jackson650
Benton555
Clatsop450
Klamath410
Coos310
Malheur280
Douglas250
Josephine251
Jefferson240
Wasco201
Columbia160
Hood River130
Morrow120
Lincoln110
Curry60
Union60
Tillamook60
Crook60
Wallowa20
Lake20
Sherman10
Harney10
Grant10
Baker10
Unassigned00
Eugene
Scattered Clouds
63° wxIcon
Hi: 86° Lo: 53°
Feels Like: 63°
Corvallis
Clear
60° wxIcon
Hi: 86° Lo: 52°
Feels Like: 60°
Roseburg
Clear
62° wxIcon
Hi: 89° Lo: 56°
Feels Like: 62°
North Bend
Overcast
55° wxIcon
Hi: 64° Lo: 52°
Feels Like: 55°
KEZI Radar
KEZI Temperatures
KEZI Planner

LATEST FORECAST

Community Events